Skip navigation

 
Thought I should share this fun Vogue simulated poll with my readers.  10 best dressed looks of each year in the decade, and you take your pick!  Below are my picks.  Click here to vote.  

2000

I remember seeing this dress for the first time.  Charlize was the first, in a long time, to channel the old hollywood glamour and it was a huge and memorable hit.    

Charlize Theron Vera Wang Dress

2001

Another monumental dress.  The night of the Oscars, not only did Julia win the Oscar, but this vintage Valentino also won her the best dressed acclamation.    

Julia Roberts Vintage Valentino Oscar Gown

2002

I can’t say I don’t remember this vintage looking cap sleeved lace Valentino gown.  Reese looks absolutely stunning.   

Reese Witherspoon in Lace Valentino Gown

 2003

Kate Hudson, spotted in the 2003 Oscars, in a regal champagne Versace gown looking stunning, and like a clone of her mother.  

Kate Hudson in a Champagne Versace

2004

Chloe Sevigny looks dazzling in this sequined cocktail dress.  The only thing I am thinking about is, I want this dress NOW!  It fits perfectly in 2010.  

Chloe Sevigny in a silver cocktail dress

2005

Ahhh, the power of a female back.  This amazing Guy Laroche midnight blue gown looks demure from the front, but the back speaks sexy.  This was by far the first time Hilary Swank looked like a real woman.  

Hilary Swank in Midnight Blue Guy Laroche Gown

The sexy back!

2006

It was hard for me to pick between Keira Knightley and Michelle Williams.  But Keira won!  I don’t know if it is Michelle’s dress color on her skin tone or just that you can never go wrong with Valentino and White? 

Keira Knightley in White Valentino

2007

Georgina Chapman, one half of the Marchesa design duo, looked stunning at the Vanity Fair Party, in none other than a Marchesa gown.  Who doesn’t love Marchesa, and THIS one especially? 

Georgina Chapman in Marchesa

2008

Penelope Cruz is the definition of modern day classic.  I don’t know what this dress is, but I love it.  

Penelope Cruz in a Ruffled Train Gown

2009

This was a hard one.  I didn’t like the pictures they chose, AT ALL, but I decided to pick my favorite fashionista of the year. Rihanna that is.  

Rihanna in Dolce & Gabbana

Leave a Reply

