Skip navigation

Amira El Helaly Logo

Amira El Helaly Logo

Spending my Saturday at home today, preparing for the very important Egypt football match, looking through facebook to find something to blog about.  I came across a new facebook group called, Amira El Helaly, wondering did I find a new up & coming designer??  After having a look at the pictures, something struck my eye, this collection looks awfully like a blend of Amina K.,  Mimz for Hebz, and Horreya.  In addition, the model’s sultry look in the pictures is bothering me (she is trying too hard).  Its taking my eye away from the clothes and you never want that! Despite that, at least we have a new local designer based in Heliopolis, for the Helio crowd.  The collection includes belts, tops, and dresses (I have to admit I love the printed fabric of the belts!).  They are hosting an open day on November 20th, at 6 Ghana Street (when Chilis is on your right, continue down the road for 2 km and take a left at Piraeus Bank, its the 1st right on the 5th floor).  Have a look the group, here, you might find its worth it.  I’ll keep you posted if I hear more.

Amira El Helaly White V Back Dress and Fabric Beltblac

Amira El Helaly White V Back Dress and Fabric Belt

Amira El Helaly Shirt Dress and Fabric Belt

Amira El Helaly Black Shirt Dress and Fabric Belt

Amira El Helaly Yellow Shirt Dress

Amira El Helaly Yellow Shirt Dress

2 Comments

  1. I don’t like..not creative at all, as you said mix & match from Amina K & Hebz.

  2. Great blogpost, I didn’t thought reading it was going to be so cool when I saw your title.


Leave a Reply

